• Four Ensembles - Digital Download

    Muckle, Mary

  • $10.00

  • Description

    Also available in printed format:  Buy print version

    Four exquisite ensembles. Three are for duo, one is a trio. This wonderful and diverse collection has interesting parts for all players.

    Claude Gervaise, ( 1535-1565) was an important figure in the French secular music of his time. The Bransle is a 16th century French dance performed by couples in either a line or a circle.

    The voyageurs and coureurs-des-bois traversed by canoe the rivers and lakes of New France in search of furs for the European market. They sang continuously to the rhythm of their paddles, usually old ballads they had learned in France. The very popular “En roulant ma boule” (While Rolling My Ball), tells the story of a prince who shoots a white duck from whose eyes bright diamonds fall and from whose bill drops gold for all.

    The “Merry Widow Waltz” is from the operetta “ The Merry Widow” by the Austro-Hungarian composer Franz Lehar ( 1870-1948).

    “Mama Gone A’Mountain” is a variation of the lullaby “ Bye Baby Bunting”. In this West Indian version, the mother has gone to the mountain and the father has gone shooting to catch a robin bird so that he can, in the words of the chorus, “ buy me baby ribbon bam, buy me baby ribbon”.

    For Lever and Pedal Harp

    DOWNLOADABLE PDF (590 Kb) - link will be sent to you upon payment

    Adobe Acrobat Reader is required to be able to read this file format, if you do not have it, please upload and install the software at:

    (*opens in another browser windows)

  • Four Ensembles - Digital Download
  • Four Ensembles - Digital Download
  • Four Ensembles - Digital Download
  • Four Ensembles - Digital Download
  • Four Ensembles - Digital Download

Share this product