• Land of the Long White Cloud - Volume 3 - Digital Download

    Dunwoodie, Anna

  • $15.00

  • Description

    Also available in printed format:  Buy print version

    Land of the Long White Cloud Vol 1,2,3,4 are books that would  be for the late intermediate level player and many were written so that Anna could play them at various occasions. They all have stories regarding who they were written for, or the event they were written about . Some are co-written by her partner, Shane Stewart, and have somewhat of a piping influence (bagpipes and whistles are his instruments), there are some which have an optional melody for C instrument harmony or harp accompaniment while the other instrument plays the tune. 13 pages including cover.

    From the composer:
    Aotearoa (the land of the long white cloud) ao - cloud, tea - white or clear, roa - long or tall

    Aotearoa is the Maori name for New Zealand. Legend says that the explorer Kupe's first indication of land in the distance was the long cloud which hung over the North Island of NZ.

    Volume 3
    Table of Content:
    • Waikikamukau Western Waltz
    • The Fallen Apple (lament)
    • Mweenish (air)
    • Jamie's Hiccups (hornpipe)
    • Peter Stewart (air)
    • My Stray Cat (jig)

    For Lever and Pedal Harp

    DOWNLOADABLE PDF (3.05 Mb) - link will be sent to you upon payment

    Adobe Acrobat Reader is required to be able to read this file format, if you do not have it, please upload and install the software at:

    (*opens in another browser windows)


Share this product