• Sonata in C minor (Pescetti)

    Salzedo, Carlos

  • $12.45

  • Description

    This classical piece was transcribed by Carlos Salzedo from the piano version by Giovanni Battista Pescetti. The 1st movement of the Sonata in C Minor is in AABB form, marked Allegro vigoroso, and is a doozy for pedalwork! The 2nd movement, Andantino espressivo, has a beautiful melody with triplet grace notes over an arpeggiated base. The 3rd movement, Presto, is in 2/4 time with a melody in triplets and single-note accompaniment in the left hand. Includes pedal markings and fingerings. Advanced pedal harp level.

    For Pedal Harp

    ARCT Performance Exam
    List A

    * pls confirm with the RCM website (https://examinations.rcmusic.ca/publications-0).  This is just a tool to help guide your choices and not necessarily up to date.
  • Sonata in C minor (Pescetti)
  • Sonata in C minor (Pescetti)

Share this product